The Light In Richard Parker

my blog of survival

Letting Go

on December 21, 2011

 Jungle
          We reached a beach and I jumped over the boy. I passed directly in front of him on my way to the right. I could not look at him. I reached the jungle and stopped. I wondered if I should say goodbye to the boy. I did not and decided I needed to let go. I disappeared forever out of the boys life but it was out of hope and despair. I knew it was the right thing to do but it felt so wrong. This boy had guided me through so much the past months but I needed to move on. If I had kept hanging on to the boy I would never be able to live my life happily and freely to my full potential. I hope the boy does well and that he will move on too and maybe start a new life like me.

Leave a Reply

