The Light In Richard Parker

my blog of survival

Killing Out of Fear

on December 21, 2011

          I noticed the boy was in a state worse of than I was. He seemed faint and as if he were in darkness and no longer alive. I myself was dying of starvation and heat. I was desperate for food and water. A strange man approached the boat which was my territory. He was speaking to the boy as he approached him with a rope. I could feel that the boy who has been my life on this boat was in danger. I felt fear as this stranger was approaching the boy in violence so I did what I thought should be done. I ripped the flesh off the man’s frames and cracked his bones. Killing him for my well being as this man was not welcomed.

Leave a Reply

